1996 Futura NBL Basketball - Series 1

10 Cards Per Pack

The final ever series of NBL trading cards! There were only ever 3 seasons of trading cards produced.

1:7 Outer Limits
1:12 Future Forces
1:20 All-Stars
1:24 Futura Dream Team
1:353 Loggins/Gaze Card
1:2000 Loggins/ Gaze Autograph Card

The 1996 NBL season was the 18th season of competition since its establishment in 1979. A total of 14 teams contest the league. Melbourne Tigers finished at the top of the league standings meeting South East Melbourne Magic in the finals. The finals went the distance of 3 games with the Magic blowing out game 3 and clinching their 2nd title. Mike Kelly was finals MVP. League MVP was again Andrew Gaze for the 3rd consecutive year. 


  • Andrew Gaze
  • Ricky Grace
  • Andrew Vlahov
  • Reggie Smith
  • Leroy Loggins
  • Terry Dozier
  • Chris Ansty
  • Darryl McDonald
  • Issac Burton

Most Valuable Player: Andrew Gaze, Melbourne Tigers
Most Valuable Player Grand Final: Mike Kelly, South East Melbourne Magic
Best Defensive Player: Isaac Burton, Sydney Kings
Most Improved Player: Chris Anstey, South East Melbourne Magic
Rookie of the Year: Scott McGregor, Newcastle Falcons
Coach of the Year: Brett Flanigan, Canberra Cannons